CTET
Official KitCentral Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) · September 2026
Resize your photo and signature here. Sizes come from the official notification. Submit on the official portal.
- Applications
- 11 May 2026 – 10 Jun 2026
Closed
- Correction window
- 15 Jun 2026 – 18 Jun 2026
- Exam date
- 5 Sept 2026 – 6 Sept 2026
Official rules Checked 2 Sept 2026 Portal: ctet.nic.in
Your documents
0 of 2 files ready- Dimensions
- up to 210 × 270 px
- Max size
- 10–100 KB
- Format
- JPG
- Crop
- Portrait crop, center focus
CBSE's bulletin does not specify a background color, head-size-in-frame rule or border rule for this photo -- use a plain, recent photo of yourself, since only format, KB size and cm dimensions are officially mandated.
Advanced settings10–100 KB · JPG · center focus
How to prepare
- Upload a JPG/JPEG scanned photograph between 10 KB and 100 KB, sized 3.5 cm (width) x 4.5 cm (height), per the CBSE bulletin.
- CBSE states this photo 'will be matched with the actual candidate appearing in the examination' at the centre, so use a genuine, recent photo of yourself.
- The bulletin does not state a background color, head-size or border rule for CTET -- do not assume passport-photo rules from other exams apply here unless CBSE's own bulletin says so.
- Dimensions
- up to 210 × 90 px
- Max size
- 3–30 KB
- Format
- JPG
- Crop
- Wide crop, center focus
CBSE's bulletin does not specify an ink color or paper type for the signature -- scan a clear image of the candidate's usual signature within the stated format, KB and cm limits.
Advanced settings3–30 KB · JPG · center focus
How to prepare
- Upload a JPG/JPEG scanned signature between 3 KB and 30 KB, sized 3.5 cm (length) x 1.5 cm (height), per the CBSE bulletin.
- CBSE does not specify signature ink color or a 'plain white paper' rule for CTET in this bulletin -- scan your usual signature clearly within the stated size and KB limits.
- No pixel/DPI equivalent is published for this cm measurement; treat the on-screen crop guide as SarkariDoc's own conversion, not an official CBSE pixel spec.
About CTET
CTET is CBSE's teacher eligibility test for teaching up to Class VIII. The form needs only a scanned photograph and signature.
CTET applicants preparing scanned photo and signature files to pass the ctet.nic.in upload checks for the current or a future CTET edition.
- Conducting body
- Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
- Official portal
- CTET official portal (ctet.nic.in)
Sources
Checked 2 Sept 2026 · notice dated 8 May 2026
Where each rule is written
Each file below links to the exact section of the official PDF where its rule is written.
-
Stated identically on PDF p.3 (front matter) and PDF p.27 (Appendix-IV) of the bulletin.
-
Stated identically on PDF p.3 and PDF p.27, including CBSE's own use of 'length' rather than 'width' for this field.
-
Confirms the full schedule: online application 11.05.2026-10.06.2026, correction window 15.06.2026-18.06.2026 ('no corrections shall be allowed under any circumstances after this date'), exam date 06.09.2026 (Sunday, possibly extending to 05.09.2026), admit card 'Two Days before the day of examination' (no fixed date given), and result 'By the end of OCTOBER, 2026 (TENTATIVELY)'. The raw downloaded-PDF page for this appendix is 32; the bulletin's own internal footer numbers this page differently, which is the source of an earlier citation slip corrected here.
-
Independently reconfirms the correction window is 15.06.2026 (Monday) to 18.06.2026 (Thursday) with no exceptions after that date, and confirms this cycle is CTET's 22nd edition, referencing an earlier Public Notice dated 08.05.2026.
-
Confirms the CTET-SEPTEMBER 2026 bulletin and correction-window notice are still the current, live-linked documents as of 2026-07-10, with no newer CTET cycle announced and no admit-card notice yet.
- Photograph Read as: notice says 10 KB; stored as KiB
- Photograph Read as: notice says 100 KB; stored as KiB
- Signature Read as: notice says 3 KB; stored as KiB
- Signature Read as: notice says 30 KB; stored as KiB
Sources checked 2 Sept 2026 · 0 unchanged, 3 changed
Notice history · 1 change since Sept 2026
-
Upload-rule numbers now carry source claims (quote -> interpretation -> value); no value changed.
Questions about CTET
What is the CTET photograph size?
JPG, up to 210 × 270 px, 10–100 KB, as listed in CBSE CTET September 2026 Information Bulletin.
What is the CTET signature size?
JPG, up to 210 × 90 px, 3–30 KB, as listed in CBSE CTET September 2026 Information Bulletin.
What is the last date to apply for CTET?
CTET-SEPTEMBER 2026 (CBSE's 22nd CTET edition) online application window: 11.05.2026 to 10.06.2026 (before 11:59 PM), per the official Information Bulletin (Appendix-VII and the bulletin cover/front pages). (Source: CBSE CTET September 2026 Information Bulletin)
Can I correct my CTET application form after submitting it?
Correction window: 15.06.2026 (Monday) to 18.06.2026 (Thursday); CBSE states no corrections are allowed after this date. (Source: CBSE CTET September 2026 Information Bulletin)
When is the CTET exam date?
Information Bulletin: exam on 06.09.2026 (Sunday), with 05.09.2026 if candidate numbers require a second day. (Source: CBSE CTET September 2026 Information Bulletin)
What if CTET photo upload failed?
First check the current official notification. Then resize the rejected photo on this page and upload the new file on the portal. CBSE's bulletin does not specify a background color, head-size-in-frame rule or border rule for this photo -- use a plain, recent photo of yourself, since only format, KB size and cm dimensions are officially mandated.
Is this an official website?
No. This is a helper page built from official sources. Always check the official portal and notification before final submission.